NetBackup 3.2 Microsoft Windows User s Guide for Windows NT/95/98
A
Free Browse
The Free Browse feature allows users without restore privileges to restore from 
scheduled backups. In previous versions of NetBackup, when a scheduled 
backup was performed by a system administrator using a root user id, the client 
user was not able to restore from that backup. The Free Browse feature allows 
the user to use a scheduled backup to restore files. The user will be able to 
restore only those files to which they have write access.
There are three different settings   Use, Deny, and Allow. 
  When the client is set to Use, the user will be allowed to browse scheduled 
backups if the NetBackup server is set to Allow or Use. 
  When the client is set to Deny, the user will not be allowed to browse 
backups no matter how the NetBackup server is configured. 
  If the client is set to Allow, the user will be able to browse scheduled 
backups if the NetBackup server is set to Use. 
The NetBackup master server setting is configured using the 
bpclient
command. 
Note:  By default, the NetBackup master server setting is set to Allow. 
To set Use:
# bpclient <
clientname
>  free_browse 2
To set Deny:
# bpclient <
clientname
>  free_browse 1
To set Allow:
# bpclient <
clientname
>  free_browse 0
To verify the configuration:
# bpclient <
clientname
>  L
106
NetBackup User's Guide   Microsoft Windows
NetBackup 3.2 Microsoft Windows User s Guide for Windows NT/95/98






New Page 1








Home : About Us : Network : Services : Support : FAQ : Control Panel : Order Online : Sitemap : Contact : Terms Of Service

java web hosting

 

 

 Our partners: | PHP: Hypertext Preprocessor | Best Web Hosting | NT Web Hosting | Inexpensive Web Hosting |

Jsp Web Hosting | Cheapest Web Hosting | Jsp Hosting | Cheap Hosting

 

Virtualwebstudio. Business web hosting division of Web Design Plus. All rights reserved