2.5. BACKUP
CHAPTER 2. HOW DO I USE WEBHOST MANAGER?
2.5.4
Rolling back files
WebHost Manager automatically saves a backup version of the following three files whenever they are
changed:
  httpd.conf
  named.conf
  proftpd.conf
You can revert to any of the previously saved versions whenever required. The restored version becomes the
latest version, and does not delete other versions.
To roll back a file:
1. Click on the Configuration File Rollback link in the Backup menu.
2. Click on one of the following buttons:
  [path]/httpd.conf button
  [path]/named.conf
  [path]/proftpd.conf
3. Click on the
button to review previous versions. As you change files, the Date field will update and
the display area will update with the contents of the different file.
4. Click on the Restore button to roll back to the displayed version of the file.
Figure 2.40: Rolling back a file
39






New Page 1








Home : About Us : Network : Services : Support : FAQ : Control Panel : Order Online : Sitemap : Contact : Terms Of Service

java web hosting

 

 

 Our partners: | PHP: Hypertext Preprocessor | Best Web Hosting | MySQL Web Hosting | Inexpensive Web Hosting |

Jsp Web Hosting | Cheapest Web Hosting | Jsp Hosting | Cheap Hosting

 

Virtualwebstudio. Business web hosting division of Web Design Plus. All rights reserved