Removing an authorized user  
Remove authorized users when they no longer should have access to a particular directory. 
This maintenance task is often forgotten and leaves a hole in your security, so remember to 
perform this procedure as soon as it is required.  
To remove an authorized user: 
1.  Click on the Password Protect Directories link in the  area.  
2.  Navigate to the required directory. Select a folder by clicking on the folder name link. 
Open a folder by clicking on the folder icon.  
3.  Select the required user in the drop down list in the "Remove user s authorization" area. 
4.  Click on the Remove user s authorization button. Click on the Password protect 
directories link to return to the Password Protect Directories window to confirm that it 
has been deleted.  
Changing the protected resource name  
You can change the directory name that appears in the Enter Network Password dialog box. 
This name is optional and purely for the user s benefit.  
To change the name of the protected folder: 
1.  Click on the Password Protect Directories link in the  area.  
2.  Navigate to the required directory. Select a folder by clicking on the folder name link. 
Open a folder by clicking on the folder icon.  
3.  Alter the text in the Protected Resource Name field.  
4.  Click on the Submit button. Click on the Password protect directories link to return to 
the Password Protect Directories window to confirm that it has been created.  
25 
<





New Page 1








Home : About Us : Network : Services : Support : FAQ : Control Panel : Order Online : Sitemap : Contact : Terms Of Service

 

Our web partners:  Jsp Web Hosting  Unlimited Web Hosting  Cheapest Web Hosting  Java Web Hosting  Web Templates  Best Web Templates  Web Design Templates  Interland Web Hosting  Cheap Web Hosting  Filemaker Web Hosting  Tomcat Web Hosting  Quality Web Hosting  Best Web Hosting  Mac Web Hosting

 
 

Virtualwebstudio. Business web hosting division of Vision Web Hosting Inc. All rights reserved

CPanel Web Hosting